Canada blog english

Greenpeace blogs

  • Choosing a diversity of nonviolent tactics

    Blogpost by cskinner - June 16, 2010 at 14:30

    Nonviolence vs. Diversity of Tactics: The case for nonviolent protest at the G8/G20 summits

    By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin

    This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luthe... Read more >

  • Diversity of Tactics: What does it mean?

    Blogpost by cskinner - June 16, 2010 at 14:21

    Nonviolence vs. Diversity of Tactics: The case for nonviolent protest at the G8/G20 summits

    By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin

    This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luthe... Read more >

  • By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin

    This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King Jr.  The authors challenge the concept of Diversity of Tactics, which has been used to... Read more >

  • Statoil: pull out of the tar sands!

    Blogpost by cskinner - June 15, 2010 at 10:46

    Melina Laboucan-Massimo 
    June 15, 2010

    Dr.Schindler, George Poitras and Melina Laboucan Massimo.
    George Poitras, Melina Laboucan-Massimo, and Dr. David Schindler. Image from Norwegian news site VG NETT.

    Back from a recent tour to Scandinavia, I'm left with the sense that Statoil investors, the Norwegian... Read more >

  • Update from Mount Logan, by Fred Bleau at Camp 2

    Blogpost by rto - June 14, 2010 at 16:58

    Fred Bleau 
    June 14, 2010
      

    (Mount Logan, Yukon) — I'm writing from our little house, seven by six feet. We've been stuck in our tent for more than 48 hours waiting for good weather.

    We arrived at Camp 2 on Tuesday and were hoping to reach the high c... Read more >

946 - 950 of 1308 results.