Canada blog english

Greenpeace blogs

  • New Reactors Won't Get Cheaper

    Blogpost by sstensil - June 28, 2010 at 16:21

    Nuclear: Wrong AnswerA year ago today the nuclear lobby’s “affordable” power charade was exposed.  Admitting that the price tag for new reactors was “billions” of dollars too high, the Ontario government suspended its purchase of new reactors.  Canada’s nuclear industry h... Read more >

  • Bayer gives up on GE Rice in Brazil

    Blogpost by Eric Darier Ph.D. - June 24, 2010 at 11:32

    RiceChemical and pharmaceutical German multinational Bayer has given up GE rice in Brazil.

    After 8 years of trying to obtain an authorization and to convince in vain rice farmers, Bayer CropScience has withdrew it request for authorization for geneticall... Read more >

  • Choosing a diversity of nonviolent tactics

    Blogpost by cskinner - June 16, 2010 at 14:30

    Nonviolence vs. Diversity of Tactics: The case for nonviolent protest at the G8/G20 summits

    By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin

    This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luthe... Read more >

  • Diversity of Tactics: What does it mean?

    Blogpost by cskinner - June 16, 2010 at 14:21

    Nonviolence vs. Diversity of Tactics: The case for nonviolent protest at the G8/G20 summits

    By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin

    This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luthe... Read more >

  • By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin

    This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King Jr.  The authors challenge the concept of Diversity of Tactics, which has been used to... Read more >

961 - 965 of 1325 results.