Summer of Resistance Training Tour

Want to learn more about non-violent direct action, creative communication, and peaceful protest? Sign up for Greenpeace's Summer of Resistance Training Tour in a city near you!

It’s time to write the next chapter in our resistance. One in which we tap into the power that lies within each of our communities to create the change we want to see. One in which we don’t just play defense against Trump and his enablers, but peacefully demand the green and peaceful future we deserve.

That’s what the Summer of Resistance is all about — and we want you to join us!

Sign Up for a Summer of Resistance Non-violent Direct Action Training

Greenpeace has more than 45 years of using non-violent direct action to fight for social and environmental justice.

These full-day trainings are for anyone who wants to skill up, step up, and take action to stop the Trump agenda — no experience required. Together, we’ll explore the history and philosophy of non-violent direct action, basic techniques and applications, and how to apply these skills to your organizing. Space is limited, so RSVP today to secure your spot at one of the local Summer of Resistance trainings below:

Chicago

Saturday July 1 or
Sunday July 2

Philadelphia

Saturday July 8 or
Sunday July 9

Las Vegas

Saturday July 15 or
Sunday July 16

Los Angeles

Saturday July 22 or
Sunday July 23

Washington, DC

Saturday July 29 or
Sunday July 30

Miami

Saturday August 5 or
Sunday August 6

Charlotte

Saturday August 12 or
Sunday August 13

New York City

Saturday August 19 or
Sunday August 20

We Need Your Voice Join Us!

Want to learn more about tax-deductible giving, donating stock and estate planning?

Visit Greenpeace Fund, a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) charitable entity created to increase public awareness and understanding of environmental issues through research, the media and educational programs.