SaveTheArctic

In the spotlight

It’s time to say yes to people, no to oil

This Tuesday, an unprecedented journey started on the shores of Vancouver. For the first time ever, six people from as many First Nations set sail on board the Greenpeace ship MY Esperanza to Haida Gwaii, to help connect coastal communities opposing pipelines and super tankers to the seven-million-strong global movement against Arctic oil drilling.
Read more >

The latest updates

 

Diversity of Tactics: What does it mean?

Blog entry by cskinner | June 16, 2010

Nonviolence vs. Diversity of Tactics: The case for nonviolent protest at the G8/G20 summits By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma...

Nonviolence vs. Diversity of Tactics: The case for nonviolent protest at the G8/G20...

Blog entry by akanji | June 16, 2010

By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King Jr.  The authors challenge the concept of Diversity of Tactics,...

Trial on Ottawa’s failure to protect killer whales key to Canada at-risk species

Feature story | June 15, 2010 at 12:28

VANCOUVER — Greenpeace and eight other conservation groups, represented by Ecojustice, are back in court against Canada’s Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) in a case that could ensure stronger legal protection for all of Canada’s...

1408 - 1410 of 2010 results.

*/