people vs oil

In the spotlight

It’s time to say yes to people, no to oil

This Tuesday, an unprecedented journey started on the shores of Vancouver. For the first time ever, six people from as many First Nations set sail on board the Greenpeace ship MY Esperanza to Haida Gwaii, to help connect coastal communities opposing pipelines and super tankers to the seven-million-strong global movement against Arctic oil drilling.
Read more >

The latest updates

 

Choosing a diversity of nonviolent tactics

Blog entry by cskinner | June 16, 2010

Nonviolence vs. Diversity of Tactics: The case for nonviolent protest at the G8/G20 summits By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma...

Diversity of Tactics: What does it mean?

Blog entry by cskinner | June 16, 2010

Nonviolence vs. Diversity of Tactics: The case for nonviolent protest at the G8/G20 summits By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma...

Nonviolence vs. Diversity of Tactics: The case for nonviolent protest at the G8/G20...

Blog entry by akanji | June 16, 2010

By Philippe Duhamel and Dave Martin This three-part blog supports peaceful protest, and nonviolent action in the tradition of Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King Jr.  The authors challenge the concept of Diversity of Tactics,...

1369 - 1371 of 1972 results.

*/