Close

What is the cloud? Join our Clean our Cloud Twitter Q and A with Casey Harrell

by Daniel Schreiber

April 25, 2012

Clean our CloudGreenpeace has launched a new campaign against tech companies including Apple that power the cloud with dirty energy like coal and nukes. You may be asking yourself, What is a cloud exactly?. Its all a bit mysterious (even to the person writing this blog), so we have decided to get one of our experts to answer any questions that you might have.

This Friday, April 27th we will be holding a question and answer session on Twitter featuring Greenpeace International Electronics campaigner, Casey Harrell. Casey is currently leading the Clean our Cloud campaign against Apple, Microsoft, and Amazon.com and is urging the companies to power their clouds with clean renewable energy instead of dirty coal.

Send in your questions about the campaign to Casey via your personal twitter accounts by using the hashtags: #cleancloud and #QnA.

Event Details:

  • What: Twitter Q and A with Greenpeace International Electronics campaigner Casey Harrell
  • When: Friday, April 27, 9 am PST, 12 pm EST, and 1800 CET
  • Where: Twitter! Send in your questions using the #QnA and #cleancloud hashtags.

We are looking forward to answering all your great questions.

Follow along with the campaign on Twitter and Facebook.

We Need Your Voice. Join Us!

Want to learn more about tax-deductible giving, donating stock and estate planning?

Visit Greenpeace Fund, a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) charitable entity created to increase public awareness and understanding of environmental issues through research, the media and educational programs.